Supporting the McNabb Center since 1972

2021 Spirit Award Dinner honoring Beth Haynes & Russell Biven

When: Tuesday, September 21, 2021 (6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.)

Where: Lakeshore Park - 6410 S Northshore Dr, Knoxville, TN 37919

With the health and wellbeing of our guests, honorees and staff in mind, we are unable to host the Spirit Award Dinner in April. Our team is working to reformat the event so that we can provide a safe and more intimate experience later this year. We will be reaching out to all of our sponsors in the coming weeks to discuss these modifications. We are grateful for Russell and Beth’s service to the Center and look forward to celebrating with you all soon.

The Helen Ross McNabb Foundation is honored to recognize Beth Haynes and Russell Biven at the Spirit Award Dinner. This event began in 2004 to recognize individuals who have supported the efforts of the McNabb Center and have worked selflessly to improve their community.

Previous Recipients

2019 – Adam & Jenny Brock and Wes & Liz Stowers
2018 – Sharon Miller Pryse
2017 – Joe and Melinda Connell
2016 – George and Cheryl Kershaw
2015 – Howard and Betty Blum
2014 – Emmet “Buck” Vaughn, Jr. and Linda Vaughn
2013 – Joe Mont McAfee and Kane McAfee
2012 – Bill Pugh and the late Henrietta Pugh
2011 – Bo Shafer and the late Mary Shafer
2010 – Rev. George Doebler and Nancy Doebler
2009 – Dale Keasling and Barbara Keasling
2008 – The George Sampson Family
2007 – The late Harry Stowers and Sarah Stowers
2005 – Hank Bertelkamp and the late Jane Bertelkamp
2004 – Dr. Joe Johnson